Stormy Daniels visits Baton Rouge

May 5, 2009

WAFB

BATON ROUGE, LA – Adult film star Stormy Daniels kicked off her bid to unseat U.S. Senator David Vitter on Wednesday in Baton Rouge with a “listening tour” where she fielded questions from the media.

Daniels stopped short of saying she was definitely running against Vitter, saying only that she was “drafted” to do so. She is considered one of the adult entertainment industry’s biggest movie stars.

“I’ve worked very hard to become at the top of my industry and becoming as successful as I can,” Daniels said. “Um, I am stopping performing because I am at the age that I said I was gonna stop. The two things are not related and I just feel like with all the encouragement and support, I have to sound cheesy, but maybe it’s my duty.”

The Draft Stormy group says it has been labeled as a “cheap political stunt” by the old Louisiana status quo. Daniels will be in New Orleans on Wednesday for a similar appearance.

Comments are closed.

